Sanctus (printed copy)


One of the most stunning a cappella works from Jocelyn Hagen’s oratorio amass.

Performed by The Singers, Matthew Culloton, conductor

SKU: JH-C013pc Categories: ,



Voicing: SATBB choir, SA soli.

Level: 5

Duration: 5:40

To see perusal score, please contact Jocelyn.





Written in 2007, “Sanctus” was the first piece to be composed for Hagen’s larger work: amass. Beginning with two female soloists and a small section of women’s voices, the piece emerges quietly and sweetly, yet soon overflows into a bubbling and expectant texture that slowly grows into a strong and jubilant climax, ending with a contemplative and uncharacteristic “hosanna.”




Sanctus, Sanctus, Sanctus,
Dominus Deus Sabaoth.
Pleni sunt coeli et terra gloria tua.
Hosanna in excelsis.



Holy, Holy, Holy,
Lord God of Hosts.
Full are heaven and earth of thy glory.
Hosanna in the highest.


Composer’s Notes


The composer prefers an even 3-part split among both the sopranos/altos and tenors/basses.

Reviews (0)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Sanctus (printed copy)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest