Here I Am, a multimedia symphony commissioned by True Concord Voices and Orchestra

Here I Am, a multimedia symphony for SATB choir, treble choir, soprano solo, chamber orchestra, and illuminated portraits, commissioned by True Concord Voices and Orchestra

Following the outstanding performances and success of Jocelyn’s first multimedia symphony The Notebooks of Leonardo da Vinci, True Concord commissioned her to create another large-scale work for choir and orchestra the next season, in honor of the 100th anniversary of the 19th Amendment. (The pandemic delayed its scheduled premieres in both 2020 and 2021.)


Here I Am honors the contributions of women from all over the world, ancient and modern. It serves as a reminder that women continue to fight for equality at home and abroad. As the audience listens they will also see new, original portraits of these amazing women projected above the ensemble. Jocelyn commissioned seven different female portrait artists from around the world to bring life to these women.



Posted on

July 10, 2022

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Subscribe to My Newsletter

Join my mailing list to receive the latest news and updates.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest